WEBINAR - Low Back Pain - 09 December 2021

MUSCULOSKELETAL MEDICINE WEBINAR

‘Dealing with Difficult Low Back Pain Cases’

DATE: Thursday 9th December 2021,
TIME: 7.00 pm AEST, 8.00 pm AEDT, 7.30 pm ACST, 5.00 pm AWST
DURATION: 90 minutes
WHERE: Zoom Virtual Meeting
COST: FREE

DESCRIPTION:

The webinar will present instructive case studies of patients with acute and chronic low back pain and associated disability. We will work our way through the clinical reasoning process leading to a working diagnosis and discuss management options with the help of a panel that offers the perspectives of musculoskeletal medicine, physiotherapy, rehabilitation medicine and general practice.

Participants will be encouraged to participate in the case discussions through mini-polls and question/answer segments along the way. Relevant literature will also be explored.

PANEL:

A/Prof Michael Yelland – general and musculoskeletal practitioner, Arana Hills, Brisbane

Dr Ross Bourne - general practitioner, Family Practice at Kallangur, Queensland

Dr Deepa Iyer - Staff specialist in Rehabilitation Medicine, Logan Hospital

Mr Mark Comerford - Physiotherapist and educator, Director of Performance Rehab, Annerley, Brisbane.

CPD:
This webinar is an RACGP CPD Activity (Activity Number 204474) and has been allocated 3 CPD program points in the 2020-2022 triennium.

REGISTRATION:

Medical Practitioners: Please click enrol now. This is located on the right hand-side of the screen.

Allied Health Practitioners: Please email Kim Ramillon at [email protected] with your name, profession, phone number and, if relevant, your CPD number.

Zoom Webinar Link:
You will be sent a link to the webinar and instructions on how to join in. You will also be reminded on the day at 12pm.

We look forward to you joining us!