The AAmm Committee

Committee Members

President: Dr Chris Homan

  • Former procedural rural doctor
  • Full time musculoskeletal medicine physician

Treasurer: Dr Ramona Chryssidis
MBBS, FRACGP, DCH, Grad Dip Musc Med (Flinders), Grad Cert Health (Clinical Rehab)

  • Musculoskeletal Medicine

Education Convenor | Certificate in MSK Medicine: Assoc Prof Michael Yelland
MBBS, PhD, FRACGP, FAFMM, Grad Dip Mus Med (Flinders) 

  • General and Musculoskeletal Medicine Practitioner, Arana Hills QLD
  • Associate Professor, Primary Health Care, Griffith University

Committee Member: Dr Jennie Wright

BMBS FRACGP Dip Child Health Grad Dip Musc Med

Committee member: Dr Margi Taylor

BSc, MBBS, FACNEM, Dip Clinical Metal Toxicology

Vice President: Dr Bruce Jones

  • Musculoskeletal Medicine

Honorary Secretary : Dr Geoff Harding
MBBS, Grad Dip Mus Med (Otago) FAFMM, FACPM

  • Full-time Musculoskeletal Physician, QLD
  • Australian Academic Coordinator, University of Otago Post-graduate Diploma in Musculoskeletal Medicine
  • Senior Clinical Lecturer, University of Otago
  • Fellow and Councilor, Australian Faculty Treasurer, Australasian Faculty of Musculoskeletal Medicine

Committee Member: Dr Tan Thien Quach
MD, MBA, MHRM,  B. Hlth Sci (Hons)



Committee Member: Dr Robert Illingworth
FACRRM, MBBS, BSc, Cert MskMed



Immediate Past President: Dr Mike Ellis
MBBS, FRACGP, M Med (Musculoskeletal), DRANZCOG

  • Musculoskeletal Physician, NSW

Committee Member:
Dr Serguei Kisselev
MBBS, FRACGP, Certificate in Musculoskeletal Medicine

  • General Practitioner

Ready to Join AAMM


Full Membership is open to all registered medical practitioners and includes voting rights at the Annual General Meeting.


Associate Membership is open to allied health professionals holding a relevant basic science degree.

Enquiry About Membership

Contact Us

The AAMM Secretary

PO Box 5714
Manly QLD 4179

PHONE: +61 (0)475 091 625

General enquiries and membership
[email protected]

Certificate of Musculoskeletal Medicine - BRISBANE [email protected]

Certificate of Musculoskeletal Medicine - ADELAIDE [email protected]